Buy Books Online, Over 10 Millions Books Available | chapteronebookstores.com Additionally, paste this code immediately after the opening tag:
Free Delivery In India

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

A Paperback edition by Roseanne A. Brown in English (July, 20 2020)

₹429.00   ₹429 + FREE delivery ₹499.00   ₹499 + FREE delivery
SKU
CO09876123
 

Format: Paperback


Lowest Price Guarantee


An instant New York Times bestseller!

The first in a gripping fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction—from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir.

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin is brilliant and a hot favourite on ChapterOne Books

For Malik, the Solstasia festival is a chance to escape his war-stricken home and start a new life with his sisters in the prosperous desert city of Ziran. But when a vengeful spirit abducts his younger sister, Nadia, as payment to enter the city, Malik strikes a fatal deal—kill Karina, Crown Princess of Ziran, for Nadia’s freedom.

But Karina has deadly aspirations of her own. Her mother, the Sultana, has been assassinated; her court threatens mutiny, and Solstasia looms like a knife over her neck. Grief-stricken, Karina decides to resurrect her mother through ancient magic . . . requiring the beating heart of a king. And she knows just how to obtain one: by offering her hand in marriage to the victor of the Solstasia competition.

When Malik rigs his way into the contest, they are set on a heart-pounding course to destroy each other. But as attraction flares between them and ancient evils stir, will they be able to see their tasks to the death?

"Magic creates a centuries-long divide between peoples in this stunning debut novel inspired by North African and West African folklore. An action-packed tale of injustice, magic, and romance, this novel immerses readers in a thrilling world and narrative reminiscent of Children of Blood and Bone." (Publishers Weekly, "An Anti-Racist Children's and YA Reading List")

Buy A Song of Wraiths and Ruin at lowest price

More Information
Trending No
Novels No
Children Book No
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account