Buy Books Online, Over 10 Millions Books Available | chapteronebookstores.com Additionally, paste this code immediately after the opening tag:
Free Delivery In India

Blood & Sugar

A Paperback edition by Laura Shepherd-Robinson in English (January, 09 2020)

₹199.00   ₹199 + FREE delivery ₹450.00   ₹450 + FREE delivery
SKU
COGJ98848

Lowest Price Guaranteed


Format: Paperback


‘A page-turner of a crime thriller . . . This is a world conveyed with convincing, terrible clarity’ - C. J. Sansom Winner of the HWA Debut Crown 2019 Shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger 2019 Shortlisted for the CWA Historical Dagger 2019 Shortlisted for the Specsavers Debut Crime Novel Award 2020 Longlisted for the Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year 2020

‘A page-turner of a crime thriller . . . This is a world conveyed with convincing, terrible clarity’ - C. J. Sansom Winner of the HWA Debut Crown 2019 Shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger 2019 Shortlisted for the CWA Historical Dagger 2019 Shortlisted for the Specsavers Debut Crime Novel Award 2020 Longlisted for the Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year 2020 Blood & Sugar is the thrilling debut historical crime novel from Laura Shepherd-Robinson for fans of C. J. Sansom and Andrew Taylor. June, 1781. An unidentified body hangs upon a hook at Deptford Dock – horribly tortured and branded with a slaver’s mark. Some days later, Captain Harry Corsham – a war hero embarking upon a promising parliamentary career – is visited by the sister of an old friend. Her brother, passionate abolitionist Tad Archer, had been about to expose a secret that he believed could cause irreparable damage to the British slaving industry. He’d said people were trying to kill him, and now he is missing . . . To discover what happened to Tad, Harry is forced to pick up the threads of his friend’s investigation, delving into the heart of the conspiracy Tad had unearthed. His investigation will threaten his political prospects, his family’s happiness, and force a reckoning with his past, risking the revelation of secrets that have the power to destroy him. And that is only if he can survive the mortal dangers awaiting him in Deptford . . .
More Information
Trending No
Novels No
Children Book No
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account