Buy Books Online, Over 10 Millions Books Available | chapteronebookstores.com Additionally, paste this code immediately after the opening tag:
Free Delivery In India

A Paperback edition by Elizabeth Acevedo in English (May, 01 2018)

₹329.00   ₹329 + FREE delivery ₹399.00   ₹399 + FREE delivery
SKU
COYF65429

Format : Paperback


Lowest Price Guarantee

A powerful novel with an unforgettable voice, perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur,  The Hate U Give and Sarah Crossan's One.


Xiomara has always kept her words to herself. When it comes to standing her ground in her Harlem neighbourhood, she lets her fists and her fierceness do the talking.


But X has secrets – her feelings for a boy in her bio class and the notebook full of poems that she keeps under her bed. And a slam poetry club that will pull those secrets into the spotlight.


Because in spite of a world that might not want to hear her, Xiomara refuses to stay silent.


A novel about finding your voice and standing up for what you believe in, no matter how hard it is to say. Brave, bold and beautifully written, this is perfect for fans of Orangeboy, Nicola Yoon's Everything and Zoella Book Club choice Moxie.


ELIZABETH ACEVEDO was born and raised in New York City and her poetry is infused with Dominican bolero and her beloved city’s tough grit. 


She holds a BA in Performing Arts from The George Washington University and an MFA in Creative Writing from the University of Maryland. With over twelve years of performance experience, Acevedo has been a featured performer on BET and Mun2, as well as delivered several TED Talks. She has performed internationally and her poetry has been featured in Cosmopolitan,  The Huffington Post and Teen Vogue.


Elizabeth is a National Slam Champion, Beltway Grand Slam Champion and the 2016 Women of the World Poetry Slam representative for Washington, D.C, where she lives and works. 

More Information
Trending No
Novels No
Children Book No
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account