Buy Books Online, Over 10 Millions Books Available | chapteronebookstores.com Additionally, paste this code immediately after the opening tag:
Free Delivery In India

Thorn

A Paperback edition by Intisar Khanani in English (March, 24 2020)

₹287.00   ₹287 + FREE delivery ₹399.00   ₹399 + FREE delivery
SKU
CO076198

Format: Paperback 


Lowest Price Guarantee

Princess Alyrra has never enjoyed the security or power of her rank. Between her family's cruelty and the court's contempt, she has spent her life in the shadows. Forced to marry a powerful foreign prince, Alyrra embarks on a journey to meet her betrothed with little hope for a better future. But powerful men have powerful enemies - and now so does Alyrra.

Betrayed during a magical attack, her identity is switched with another woman's, giving Alyrra the first choice she's ever had: to start a new life for herself or fight for a prince she's never met. But Alyrra soon finds that Prince Kestrin is not at all what she expected. While walking away will cost Kestrin his life, returning to the court may cost Alyrra her own. As Alyrra is coming to realise, sometimes the hardest choice means learning to trust herself.

Inspired by The Goose Girl fairytale by the Brothers Grimm.

Review

I really enjoyed reading Alyrra's story which follows her as she grows in confidence and learns to trust in the courage of her convictions., Mini Travellers

"This is how you survive: one breath to the next, refusing each thought as it comes to you. This is how you get through the worst of things." Khanani's retelling of "The Goose Girl" keeps the basics of the fairytale the same (a princess is sent to a kingdom to marry a prince but is betrayed and looses her title) but expands the story to include examinations of violence and its effects on main characters. It could be easy to dismiss Alyrra as just a weak and passive princess, but Khanani smartly delves into the realistic reactions and responses a person would have to trauma., Book Riot

A dark, Middle-Eastern influenced retelling about dangerous secrets, false identities, delicious court intrigue and justice. ... Perfect for fans of The Wrath and the Dawn., Culture Fly

Book Description

For Princess Alyrra, the choice is a luxury she's never had... until she's betrayed.

About the Author of Thorn

Intisar Khanani grew up a nomad and world traveller. Born in Wisconsin, she has lived in five different states as well as in Jeddah on the coast of the Red Sea. She currently resides in Cincinnati, Ohio, with her husband and two young daughters. Prior to publishing her novels, Intisar worked as a public health consultant on projects relating to infant mortality and minority health, which was as close as she could get to saving the world. Now she focuses her time on her two passions: raising her family and writing fantasy.


Find out more at booksbyintisar.com or on Twitter: @BooksByIntisar or Facebook: Booksbyintisar
More Information
Trending Yes
Novels No
Children Book No
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account